NCKU Curriculum Map
1. 2.
3.
Institute of Bioinformatics and Biosignal Transduction    [Course Catalog of this Semester]
Goal   
  • To train researchers with interdisciplinary skills and international scope in life science
  • To train independent thinkers for academic research
  • To equip students with international competing ability via improving their English and providing opportunities of international communications
  • Principle Literacy and Competence   
    [Competence]
  • To equip students with professional knowledge of molecular biology, cell biology, diseases, bioinformatics, and cross-fields. To develop related experimental skills
  • To develop skills of experimental design and data analysis
  • To develop academic ethics
  • To develop communication and expression skills
  • To acquaint trends of international research
  • To develop skills for translational medicine and academic-industry collaboration
  • Course Classification
    Course Classification Course Name
    A.
    B.
    C.
    [BIOI7101]ADVANCED MOLECULAR BIOLOGY, [BIOI7102]ADVANCED CELL BIOLOGY
    D.
    [BIOI6103]FUNDAMENTAL CELL AND MOLECULAR BIOLOGY, [BIOI6104]TECHNOLOGIES IN MOLECULAR BIOLOGY AND INSTRUMENTAL ANALYSIS, [BIOI7091]SEMINAR(1), [BIOI7092]SEMINAR(2), [BIOI7093]SEMINAR TOPIC(3), [BIOI7094]SEMINAR(4), [BIOI7095]SEMINAR, [BIOI7096]SEMINAR(1), [BIOI7097]SEMINAR(2), [BIOI7098]SEMINAR(3), [BIOI7099]SEMINAR(4), [BIOI7103]RESEARCH ETHICS AND THESIS WRITING, [BIOI9103]SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH WRITING
    E.
    [BIOI7103]RESEARCH ETHICS AND THESIS WRITING, [BIOI9103]SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH WRITING
    F.
    G.
    [BIOI6101]PROGRAMMING LANGUAGES FOR BIOLOGICAL DATA ANALYSIS, [BIOI6102]BIOINFORMATICS OF GENOMIC STUDIES, [BIOI7123]NEXT GENERATION SEQUENCING DATA ANALYSIS, [BIOI9113]COMPUTATIONAL METHODS IN MOLECULAR BIOLOGY
    H.
    [BIOI6103]FUNDAMENTAL CELL AND MOLECULAR BIOLOGY, [BIOI6104]TECHNOLOGIES IN MOLECULAR BIOLOGY AND INSTRUMENTAL ANALYSIS, [BIOI7101]ADVANCED MOLECULAR BIOLOGY, [BIOI7102]ADVANCED CELL BIOLOGY, [BIOI7111]CELL CYCLE AND GROWTH CONTROL, [BIOI7112]POST-TRANSLATIONAL MODIFICATION, [BIOI7121]SPECIAL TOPICS ON POST-TRANSCRIPTIONAL REGULATION, [BIOI7122]NON-CODING RNA, [BIOI7125]SPECIAL TOPICS ON STRUCTURE AND FUNCTION OF SIGNALING PROTEINS, [BIOI7126]THE FUNDAMENTAL BIOPHYSICS FOR BIOMACROMOLECULES, [BIOI7127]SPECIAL TOPICS IN TELOMERES AND TELOMERASE, [BIOI7128]SIGNAL TRANSDUCTION AND MEDICAL APPLICATION, [BIOI7129]CANCER THERAPY AND MECHANISMS OF ANTICANCER DRUG RESISTANCE, [BIOI7130E]SPECIAL TOPICS IN CELL SIGNALING AND GENE REGULATION, [BIOI9101]SPECIAL TOPICS IN ADVANCED BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES(1), [BIOI9102]SPECIAL TOPICS IN ADVANCED BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES(2), [BIOI9111]ENDOPLASMIC RETICULUM STRESS AND DISEASES, [BIOI9114]MITOTIC KINASES
    I.
    [BIOI7115]CANCER BIOLOGY, [BIOI7117]ADVANCE VIROLOGY, [BIOI7121]SPECIAL TOPICS ON POST-TRANSCRIPTIONAL REGULATION, [BIOI7126]THE FUNDAMENTAL BIOPHYSICS FOR BIOMACROMOLECULES, [BIOI7128]SIGNAL TRANSDUCTION AND MEDICAL APPLICATION, [BIOI7129]CANCER THERAPY AND MECHANISMS OF ANTICANCER DRUG RESISTANCE, [BIOI7130E]SPECIAL TOPICS IN CELL SIGNALING AND GENE REGULATION, [BIOI9111]ENDOPLASMIC RETICULUM STRESS AND DISEASES, [BIOI9116]SPECIFIC TOPICS IN MOLECULAR INFLAMMATION
    J.
    [BIOI6105]ADVANCED SYSTEMS BIOLOGY, [BIOI7121]SPECIAL TOPICS ON POST-TRANSCRIPTIONAL REGULATION, [BIOI7125]SPECIAL TOPICS ON STRUCTURE AND FUNCTION OF SIGNALING PROTEINS
    Development
    Enter a Higher School Work
      A.
      B.
      A.
      B.
      C.
      D.

1. 2.
3.
  • 培養具有跨領域專業能力與宏觀視野的生命科學研究人才。
  • 訓練學生具有獨立思考與解決問題的學術研究能力。
  • 加強學生外語能力及提供國際交流的機會,使學生之學術研究能力具備有國際之競爭力。
  • 基本素養與核心能力    [基本素養核心能力與課程規劃關聯圖]
    [核心能力]
  • 具備分子生物學、細胞生物學、疾病醫學、資訊科學及跨領域的專業知識,以及操作相關實驗技術的能力
  • 設計實驗及分析統整實驗數據的能力
  • 專業與學術倫理的認知
  • 有效的溝通與表達能力
  • 掌握國際研究的發展趨勢
  • 具備轉譯醫學及產學結合的能力
  • 課程分類
    課程分類 課程名稱
    A. 全校共同必修
    B. 通識課程
    C. 院核心課程
    [BIOI7101]高等分子生物學, [BIOI7102]高等細胞生物學
    D. 所核心課程
    [BIOI6103]基礎細胞與分子生物學, [BIOI6104]分生技術與儀器分析, [BIOI7091]專題討論(一), [BIOI7092]專題討論(二), [BIOI7093]專題討論(三), [BIOI7094]專題討論(四), [BIOI7095]專題討論, [BIOI7096]書報討論(一), [BIOI7097]書報討論(二), [BIOI7098]書報討論(三), [BIOI7099]書報討論(四), [BIOI7103]研究倫理與論文寫作, [BIOI9103]科學研究寫作
    E. 跨領域課程
    [BIOI7103]研究倫理與論文寫作, [BIOI9103]科學研究寫作
    F. 融入服務學習領域
    G. 資訊科學領域
    [BIOI6101]生物資料分析之程式語言, [BIOI6102]基因體生物資訊學, [BIOI7123]下世代序列資料分析, [BIOI9113]分子生物演算法
    H. 細胞與分子生物學領域
    [BIOI6103]基礎細胞與分子生物學, [BIOI6104]分生技術與儀器分析, [BIOI7101]高等分子生物學, [BIOI7102]高等細胞生物學, [BIOI7111]細胞週期與生長調控, [BIOI7112]蛋白質後轉譯修飾, [BIOI7121]後轉錄調控特論, [BIOI7122]非編碼核醣核酸學, [BIOI7125]訊息傳遞蛋白的結構與功能特論, [BIOI7126]生物巨分子之生物物理解析, [BIOI7127]端粒與端粒, [BIOI7128]訊息傳遞與醫藥應用, [BIOI7129]癌症治療與抗藥性機轉, [BIOI7130E]細胞訊息與調控特論, [BIOI9101]高等生物醫學特論(一), [BIOI9102]高等生物醫學特論(二), [BIOI9111]內質網壓力與疾病, [BIOI9114]細胞分裂激脢特論
    I. 生物醫學領域
    [BIOI7115]癌症生物學, [BIOI7117]高等病毒學, [BIOI7121]後轉錄調控特論, [BIOI7126]生物巨分子之生物物理解析, [BIOI7128]訊息傳遞與醫藥應用, [BIOI7129]癌症治療與抗藥性機轉, [BIOI7130E]細胞訊息與調控特論, [BIOI9111]內質網壓力與疾病, [BIOI9116]分子炎症特論
    J. 系統生物學領域
    [BIOI6105]高等系統生物學, [BIOI7121]後轉錄調控特論, [BIOI7125]訊息傳遞蛋白的結構與功能特論
    建議修讀學程
    未來發展